<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Possible Namepros Phishing Attempt</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.elliotsblog.com/possible-namepros-phishing-attempt/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.elliotsblog.com/possible-namepros-phishing-attempt</link>
	<description>Domain blog featuring domain investing strategy, domain valuation, and domain development commentary from Elliot Silver, founder of Top Notch Domains, LLC.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 09 Feb 2012 22:57:59 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: kfink</title>
		<link>http://www.elliotsblog.com/possible-namepros-phishing-attempt#comment-12161</link>
		<dc:creator>kfink</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 06 Jul 2009 01:17:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.elliotsblog.com/index.php/possible-namepros-phishing-attempt/#comment-12161</guid>
		<description>I got f&#039;d. 

Usually, I&#039;m 200% careful, but this time - I logged in. Briskly changed my password when I realized what had happened. Contacted support so I can forward the email if need be. 

The email looks official; but the landing page the link takes you to (not to mention the url now that I glance at it again) looks fake as all-hell...

Careful, folks!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I got f&#8217;d. </p>
<p>Usually, I&#8217;m 200% careful, but this time &#8211; I logged in. Briskly changed my password when I realized what had happened. Contacted support so I can forward the email if need be. </p>
<p>The email looks official; but the landing page the link takes you to (not to mention the url now that I glance at it again) looks fake as all-hell&#8230;</p>
<p>Careful, folks!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Bryan Walde</title>
		<link>http://www.elliotsblog.com/possible-namepros-phishing-attempt#comment-12140</link>
		<dc:creator>Bryan Walde</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 04 Jul 2009 16:59:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.elliotsblog.com/index.php/possible-namepros-phishing-attempt/#comment-12140</guid>
		<description>I have seen this many times with various forums, but never before with NamePros..  

I have learned to never click the links in the email, and instead go to the website and respond to the PM (if there is one) from my UserCP.  

It has become my habit to do this, and should become yours as well.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have seen this many times with various forums, but never before with NamePros..  </p>
<p>I have learned to never click the links in the email, and instead go to the website and respond to the PM (if there is one) from my UserCP.  </p>
<p>It has become my habit to do this, and should become yours as well.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Reece Berg</title>
		<link>http://www.elliotsblog.com/possible-namepros-phishing-attempt#comment-12132</link>
		<dc:creator>Reece Berg</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 04 Jul 2009 01:47:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.elliotsblog.com/index.php/possible-namepros-phishing-attempt/#comment-12132</guid>
		<description>Elliot,

You&#039;re right -- there is a phishing attempt going on. I&#039;m not sure how many people have been affected, however it is severe enough that all Namepros accounts now have a warning about it when they go to their private message page. If everyone followed the advice you gave above, there would probably be a whole lot less phishing attempts because nobody would become a victim of them.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Elliot,</p>
<p>You&#8217;re right &#8212; there is a phishing attempt going on. I&#8217;m not sure how many people have been affected, however it is severe enough that all Namepros accounts now have a warning about it when they go to their private message page. If everyone followed the advice you gave above, there would probably be a whole lot less phishing attempts because nobody would become a victim of them.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache. Learn more: http://www.w3-edge.com/wordpress-plugins/

Minified using disk: basic (Feed is rejected)
Page Caching using disk: enhanced
Database Caching 4/10 queries in 0.005 seconds using memcached

Served from: www.elliotsblog.com @ 2012-02-09 18:36:51 -->
