<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Registering ccTLD Domains Under the Guise of Brand Protection</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.elliotsblog.com/registering-cctld-domains-under-the-guise-of-brand-protection-2730/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.elliotsblog.com/registering-cctld-domains-under-the-guise-of-brand-protection-2730</link>
	<description>Domain blog featuring domain investing strategy, domain valuation, and domain development commentary from Elliot Silver, founder of Top Notch Domains, LLC.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 10 Feb 2012 02:13:21 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Felipe Barousse</title>
		<link>http://www.elliotsblog.com/registering-cctld-domains-under-the-guise-of-brand-protection-2730#comment-15556</link>
		<dc:creator>Felipe Barousse</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 05 Nov 2009 06:11:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.elliotsblog.com/?p=3833#comment-15556</guid>
		<description>I do also get that exact email quite often.

i have received the same message referencing a large percentage of the names on my portfolio since about 2 years now.... so, this is an old SCAM.

It also appears to get quiet for some periods and then it comes active again.

Take note of this scam and whenever you get an email like this, just hit &quot;junk mail&quot;.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I do also get that exact email quite often.</p>
<p>i have received the same message referencing a large percentage of the names on my portfolio since about 2 years now&#8230;. so, this is an old SCAM.</p>
<p>It also appears to get quiet for some periods and then it comes active again.</p>
<p>Take note of this scam and whenever you get an email like this, just hit &#8220;junk mail&#8221;.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jay</title>
		<link>http://www.elliotsblog.com/registering-cctld-domains-under-the-guise-of-brand-protection-2730#comment-15491</link>
		<dc:creator>Jay</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 04 Nov 2009 14:05:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.elliotsblog.com/?p=3833#comment-15491</guid>
		<description>Scam, they just wan&#039;t you to buy all those other extensions as they are affiliated with the registrar, best to hit delete and not respond.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Scam, they just wan&#8217;t you to buy all those other extensions as they are affiliated with the registrar, best to hit delete and not respond.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: TechFilipino</title>
		<link>http://www.elliotsblog.com/registering-cctld-domains-under-the-guise-of-brand-protection-2730#comment-15479</link>
		<dc:creator>TechFilipino</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 04 Nov 2009 03:19:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.elliotsblog.com/?p=3833#comment-15479</guid>
		<description>I&#039;ve received the exact same thing for my business before, but that time they were saying that its coming from japan. We hold the trademark so we weren&#039;t scared that somebody would grab the other extensions but nonetheless it was a good wake up call. It&#039;s definitely a SCAM</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve received the exact same thing for my business before, but that time they were saying that its coming from japan. We hold the trademark so we weren&#8217;t scared that somebody would grab the other extensions but nonetheless it was a good wake up call. It&#8217;s definitely a SCAM</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: jp</title>
		<link>http://www.elliotsblog.com/registering-cctld-domains-under-the-guise-of-brand-protection-2730#comment-15474</link>
		<dc:creator>jp</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 03 Nov 2009 22:03:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.elliotsblog.com/?p=3833#comment-15474</guid>
		<description>It&#039;s a scam/spam. I&#039;ve been getting these regularly for over a year. Just disregard. Better to not respond as a response effectively confirms your email address.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It&#8217;s a scam/spam. I&#8217;ve been getting these regularly for over a year. Just disregard. Better to not respond as a response effectively confirms your email address.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Dot Jake</title>
		<link>http://www.elliotsblog.com/registering-cctld-domains-under-the-guise-of-brand-protection-2730#comment-15473</link>
		<dc:creator>Dot Jake</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 03 Nov 2009 22:00:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.elliotsblog.com/?p=3833#comment-15473</guid>
		<description>And even if its legit... How much traffic do you think you&#039;ll loose to Burbank.asia...?

But I agree with the above comments. Sounds like a scam.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>And even if its legit&#8230; How much traffic do you think you&#8217;ll loose to Burbank.asia&#8230;?</p>
<p>But I agree with the above comments. Sounds like a scam.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache. Learn more: http://www.w3-edge.com/wordpress-plugins/

Minified using disk: basic (Feed is rejected)
Page Caching using disk: enhanced
Database Caching 4/10 queries in 0.005 seconds using memcached

Served from: www.elliotsblog.com @ 2012-02-09 22:20:47 -->
